How To Unsnooze Someone On Facebook 2023 {Help Guide}

0
424
How To Unsnooze Someone On Facebook {Help Guide}

In this article, all you need to know about how you can snooze and unsnooze someone on Facebook. This is a very simple process and will not take more than 1minutes.

Of course, snoozing helps you to manage the news feeds but it is a temporary solution for your newsfeed. Read till the end to know about the permanent solution to manage the Facebook newsfeed on your end.

To Learn How To Unsnooze Someone On Facebook


To maintain the news feed preferences Facebook has launched the snooze feature on their application. The snooze option helps you manage the content you do not want to see on your Facebook newsfeed.

So it is very helpful for people and sometimes people snooze a user from their Facebook account and later they find the need to unsnooze them. So here is the tutorial for how to unsnooze on Facebook.

The process is straightforward and does not require much time and knowledge. All the steps of this process will be given here. All you have to do is follow the steps.

What Is The Snooze Feature On Facebook?


By using the snooze button you can hide the post in your newsfeed from a specific person. The person can be a group or a page or a user from Facebook. The snooze feature will help you not see any post from a specific page for 30 days.

And after 30 days facebook will automatically unsnooze the page. You can visit profile pages to turn the snooze on. You can be used to muting the group on Facebook. After doing this you will not see any post by any of the groups for 30 days.

Steps To Unsnooze Someone On Facebook Android/IOS 2023


Here are the steps that you will follow to unsnooze someone on Facebook. Even if you are a beginner at using Facebook, you can do this easily. Just make sure that you have a good internet speed for this.

  • First of all, You can open your Facebook app for your android or ios smartphone. From next, you can log into your appropriate Facebook account with the correct id and password.
  • Then, click on your profile picture small three-dot icon from the top right corner of the Facebook interface.
  • Then, swipe on your Facebook app interface. Once you see “Settings & privacy” option tap on that arrow.
  •  Here click on the “Settings” option.
  • From this settings & privacy page, swipe to the “Preferences” section. Here you can click on the “News Feed” option.
  • As soon as you click on that option you will see the profile pictures of the pages and persons that you have been following. From here you can snooze and unsnooze any profile that you want.

This is the only and the easiest process to do this. Make sure that you follow all the steps for snoozing. It will not take more than a few minutes to do this. It is a great way to customize your feed. And what you want to see in your feed.

Demerits Of Snoozing


Snoozing is a temporary option to remove the feed of a specific age from your newsfeed. But after some time it will automatically unsnooze and you will start seeing the posts from that person. And it can be very irritating to snooze every time it automatically unsnooze.

The only permanent option for this is to unfollow the person or the page from your account. By doing this you will no longer be in touch with that page and you will not see any of their posts and stories.

The same thing you can do with a person’s account. You can simply remove them from your friend list and then another person will not see your posts.

Can A Person See Your Post After You Snoozed Them?


The answer to this question is yes. If you have snoozed a person then only you will be unable to see their posts. But if the other person is in your friend list then they can see your posts. Also, you can not snooze your profile. This does not work and snoozing is only for the profiles that you have been following.

Conclusion


In conclusion, here is how you can unsnooze someone on Facebook. The process is very simple. But snoozing will only remain for 30 days. If you are looking for a temporary solution to manage the feed then this will work fine. But for the long-term solution, you have to unfollow the page that you are following.

Here are the steps that you will follow to manage the snoozing and unsnoozing of someone from Facebook. This is the only way to do this and you can follow this pattern in ios and Android both. The pattern will remain the same. Hope you all will find this helpful.

See Also…


LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here