4 Legit Ways to Know If You’re Blocked on iPhone Without Calling

0
1485
How to Know If You're Blocked on iPhone Without Calling

In this digital age, we use our smartphones for daily communication. Being blocked by someone and not knowing the reason can be anxious. Please confirm if you have blocked it or not. Of course, there are some methods you can use to know if you’re blocked on your iPhone without calling. We’ve listed four such methods you can check.

4 Methods to Know If You’re Blocked on iPhone without Calling


#1. Mask Your Phone Number

The first method is to mask your phone number before a call. By doing so, your number or caller ID won’t appear on the other person’s Phone.

If your number has been blocked, you won’t be able to make a phone call; however, if you succeed in making a call, then it’s alright.

How to Mask Your Phone Number –

  1. On your iPhone, go to the Settings
  2. Then, You can Go to Phone> Show My Caller ID > Turn Off
  3. Dial *67 before dialing that phone number.

Note – You won’t be able to turn off Caller ID if your carrier doesn’t allow it.

Now, if you have successfully masked the phone number, try dialing their number using *67.

#2. Send them an SMS

This method will only work if the other person also has an iPhone.

On iPhone, a sign of being blocked is you can’t send the person iMessage. If the other person has an iPhone, try sending them an iMessage; if they have blocked you, your message won’t have any sign like delivered or read.

Steps –

  1. Firstly, You can Open iMessage.
  2. Then, Send an iMessage to the person.
  3. If the person hasn’t blocked you, you will see ‘delivered’ or read below your message.
  4. However, if you are blocked, it won’t show anything.

FYI – On iPhones, iMessage is sent in blue bubbles, while normal SMS is sent in Green bubbles. You have to send an iMessage (blue bubble), not a normal SMS.

imessage vs sms/mms sampls screen

#3. Check If You’re Blocked on Other Messaging Apps as Well

If you are being blocked by a person, there is a high chance that they have also blocked you on other social media and messaging apps.

Here are some of the signs of being blocked on respective social media apps –

  1. Instagram – You won’t see their Instagram username; instead of their username, ‘Instagram user’ will be shown.
  2. WhatsApp – You will no longer be able to see their profile picture or last seen. The message you will send will have a single tick (message sent) and not a double tick (message delivered.)
  3. Snapchat – Firstly, Go to the search option and search for their username; If you have been blocked, you won’t able to see their username.
  4. Facebook MessengerOn Messenger, try sending a message to a person, and it won’t get delivered; it will show an empty circle with a checkmark.

Remember, all the signs will also appear if the person has deactivated or deleted their account. However, you can ask your mutual friend or use a different social media accounts to see if they are also seeing the same signs.

Related – How to Text Someone Who Blocked You On WhatsApp, Instagram, & Snapchat

#4. Your Calls Are Going Straight to Voicemail

If someone has blocked you, and you call them. But your calls won’t ring, and you will go straight to voicemail without calling. If not voicemail, their Phone will be constantly busy, and you won’t be able to ring them.

This is a sign that you are blocked; the only exception is the other person is on DND or Airplane mode.

What to Do Next?

Before taking any action, try confirming that you are blocked. The best way to do so is to reach out to the person. Even if you can’t reach out to the person, don’t overthink the situation in your head; It will make the situation worst.

Once you have confirmed that you are blocked, there is nothing you can do; accept the situation and respect their boundaries.

The Bottom Line

All the methods mentioned here are mere signs; There could be many reasons you are seeing such signs. The best way to seek this out is to communicate with a person and be straightforward.

But if you can’t communicate with them, try asking a common friend.

Even if you find out that the other person has blocked you, you should respect their boundaries and your self-worth.

That’s it for this article; thanks for reading!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here