A lot of times people want to share private video on YouTube which only the person who uploaded it and the people selected by the video uploader can see. This mostly happens when there is a video which is meant to be viewed by some selective people. YouTube give this facility to help people to share their private videos with friends and family. YouTube gives you three video sharing options; public, unlisted, or private.
Now, if the video is public then anybody can watch it. If the video is unlisted then it won’t appear in search results but anybody who has a link of the video can watch it. At last, we have private videos which can be viewed only by the people selected by the uploader himself. However, the question is what is the right way of sharing and making a video private on YouTube? Well, it is a very simple process which we have explained here.
Simple Steps for How to Share a Private YouTube Video
- Firstly, log in your YouTube account and after that look out for the “Upload” button which you will find in the top right corner.
- Then, select the file to upload or you can use the “drag and drop” method.
- Now, the message of “Select files to upload” will appear on your screen. Here, you will see an option called “public“, click on it and it will show two more options, “Unlisted” and “Private”. Opt for the option “Private” as you want to make your video private.
- Now, you need to select the users whom you want to show your video.
- For this YouTube will show you a text field where you add up the email addresses of all those people. After this, they can watch your video.
- You can also change the settings of your previous publicly shared videos. For this, look out for “Video Manager” and once you reach there then select those videos of whom viewership you want to change.
- Now, click the Edit button and you will see video sharing options. Select the “private” option and save the changes.
- You can change the settings of any of the videos again and again at any point of time. It’s very easy as you need to follow the same steps.
- It is a good and highly secure video sharing facility offered by YouTube and one must know about, especially those people who like to share videos and vlogs with their friends, family colleagues.