How to Delete Snapchat Message the Other Person Saved

How to Delete Snapchat Message The Other Person Saved

Snapchat offers various features that secure our privacy, so people prefer Snapchat for chatting. However, what to do if someone has invaded our privacy, for example, if the other person has saved our chats, and there is a risk of that chat getting shared? Snapchat has a rescue.

Yes, we can delete Snapchat messages even if the other person has saved them. We will know, in this article, this article is about – how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. We will also share an instant method of deleting the entire chat also, instead of deleting them one by one.

To Learn How to Delete Snapchat Messages the Other Person Saved


In this method, you will know the exact steps to delete the messages one by one, however, if you want to delete the entire chat, we prefer the second method (scroll down)

Step 1 – Open Snapchat


The first step is to simply launch the Snapchat application on your mobile phone.

Snapchat logo

Step 2 – Go to the Chats (Which you want to delete)


Now, go to the chats of that person, which you are willing to delete. You can simply tap on the Chat tab at the bottom.

Tap on the chat

Step 3 – Tap on the Chat & Tap on Unsave


Now you have to Unsave the chat from your side. To Unsave it, simply tap on Chat, and the Unsave button will pop up from the side. Then, simply tap on Unsave, and the Chat will get Unsaved.

Or simply long-press the chat and tap on Unsave.

Tap on the chat and tap on the unsave

Step 4 – Long Press the Chat & Tap on Delete


After un-saving the chat, you have to long press and tap on delete.

Long press the chat and tap on the delete - How to Delete Snapchat Message The Other Person Saved

By doing this, you can delete the message from your friend’s phone also, but it will show him that you have deleted the message. Note that, this method won’t work if your friend is using older versions of Snapchat or his mobile isn’t connecting to the internet.

Step 5 – Tap on Delete Chat > Okay


So these were the steps to delete the chats from Snapchat. Now the other person won’t be able to see the chats. As a next step, if you like the idea of deleting the entire conversation between you and that person, perhaps you should take more serious action.

Delete the Entire Snapchat Message The Other Person Saved – In One Click


This method is preferred for more serious actions if you want to take it. The good thing about this method is you don’t have to select and delete one or two messages, you can delete the entire chat in a single click.

Step 1 – Open the Snapchat app


First of all,  you can simply launch the Snapchat application on your mobile phone device.

Step 2 – Long press on the chat of that person > tap on More


Now, go to the chats of that person, you can go by simply tapping the chat tab at the bottom. Then, long press the chat (profile name) of the person. There will be various options from that select More.

Step 3 – Tap on Block


Now select Block > tap on OK.

That’s it, you have successfully deleted all the chat history with that person, and now the other person won’t be able to see your Chats, Snap, or Chat History.

Delete Your Account to Delete All Saved Messages


This is a very extreme step and is only recommended for very serious cases. If you don’t know, Snapchat has a good privacy feature, where you can delete data related to your account from Snapchat servers.

Hence, as there is no data regarding your account on the Snapchat server, other people won’t be able to access it. That also means, that your account and data related to it will be permanently deleted and you have to make a new account on Snapchat to continue using Snapchat.

Here are steps to delete your Snapchat account – 


  1. Firstly, Open the appropriate Snapchat app > Then, Go to the Settings option.
  2. Scroll down to I need help in the Support section
  3. Now you will be redirected to Snapchat’s support page
  4. Here is a search bar – search Delete my account and tap on the first result
  5. On this page, tap on the Account portal link from the text.
  6. Now, simply type your username and password
  7. Tap on Continue

That’s it now your account will be deactivated in the next 30 days, and after that 30 days, your account data will be permanently deleted from Snapchat. This 30 days period is called the recovery period, where you can recover your account if you wish.

There is no way to fasten the process, you have to wait for 30 days.

FAQs – How to Delete Snapchat Message the Other Person Saved


#1. How to Delete Saved Snapchat Message Without The Other Person Knowing?


Here are the steps to delete the chat on Snapchat without another person knowing it.

1. First of all, Open the Snapchat app.
2. Then, Go to the chats you want to delete.
3. Then, Tap on Unsave on that chat.
4. Now, long-press the chat and tap on Delete.
5. Lastly, tap on Delete the Chat > Okay.

#2. How to Delete a Picture on Snapchat that Someone Else Saved? 


If someone has saved a picture of you, which you have sent. Then, you can still delete it, without knowing the other person.

1. Go to the Snapchat app.
2. Go to Chats if you want to delete it.
3. Then, Scroll to that picture and tap on Unsave.
4. Now, long-press that picture and tap on Delete.
5. Last step – tap on Delete Chat > Okay.

#3. How Do You Delete All Saved Chats on Snapchat all at Once?


Here is a quick way to delete all your saved message on Snapchat, without manually going to all and deleting them.

1. Open the Snapchat app.
2. Then, You can Go to Settings > Scroll down to Clear Conversation.
3. Then, Tap on the X next to the name of your friend to clear the conversation.

Conclusion


It is illegal to leak someone’s private information without their consent, however, as some people won’t take other person’s privacy seriously. For them taking such actions becomes necessary.

In this article, we have talked about how to delete Snapchat Messages the other person saved. We’ve also shown you some ways where you can delete chats and Snaps on Snapchat without the other person knowing.

That’s it for this article, we hope you find it helpful, thanks for reading!

See Also…


How To Block Snapchat On iPhone {Help Guide}(Opens in a new browser tab)

How to Reboot Snapchat | 7 Real Fixes(Opens in a new browser tab)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Error Express