Oftentimes, we don’t like to share our stories with certain people, however, what we can do if they are added to our friend’s list.
Snapchat has the feature where you can simply block a person from seeing your story. The best part is he or she won’t know that you have blocked them. Here we provide 3 Easy and straightforward steps that help you to Block Someone From Seeing Your Snapchat Story.
Table of Contents
3 Simple Guide to Block Someone From Seeing Your Snapchat Story
Step-1: Open Snapchat & Go to Settings.
Open the Snapchat app, and go to settings, you can find settings by simply tapping on your profile Bitmoji on the left side, and on the upper right corner, you will see the settings icon.
Step-2: Scroll Down the ‘Who Can’ Section & Tap ‘View My Story.’
From this Snapchat setting, you can simply scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can’ Section. And then you can just tap on the View My Story option here.
Step-3: Tap on Custom & Block On Certain People Who Seeing your Snapchat Story.
The final step is after tapping on View My Story, Select Custom.
In Custom you’ll see the list of people who can view your story.
Of course, If you wish to remove someone from seeing your Snapchat Story, all you have to do is just select them.
That’s it they won’t know that you have blocked them.
After blocking them, they won’t be able to see any story you post, until you unblock them using the same method.
However, they can still see your previous stories, that you have posted before blocking them.
Here are some FAQs, you should read if you have any doubts left.
Related Article- How to know if someone deleted you on Snapchat?
1 – Can You Block Someone From Seeing Your Snapchat Story After Posting
After you have posted the story, you can block anyone, but they will be able to see your story. Because you have to block anyone before posting the story.
That’s how the Snapchat Algorithm works, but you can still delete the story, block them and then repost the story.
2 – How to Tell If Someone Blocked You From Seeing Their Story on Snapchat
Here there’s no proper way to tell if someone has blocked you from seeing their story, On the other hand, the only way to find out is to cross-check it with your mutual friends.
Ask your Mutual Friends if they can see that person’s story, and check if you can see it or not.
However, if that person has completely blocked you, then you won’t be able to see that person on your friend list. Only if that person has completely blocked, but if that person only blocked you from seeing your story, then cross-checking is the only way to find out.
3 – I Only Want One Person to See My Snapchat Story
Yes, Snapchat has the option to post private stories that can only be seen by people you select.
How to Post Private Stories
- Open Snapchat.
- Go to Profile.
- Next, Tap the ‘+ New Story.‘
- Then, Select ‘Private Story.‘
- Select Friends, You Want to Send the Story.
- Tap on Create Story to Post Private Story.
That’s it for today’s Snapchat guide article, and I hope it has been helpful to you.
I Hope You Enjoyed Reading it!